SpectraPure 3reef Member Sale

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Matt Rogers, Nov 17, 2009.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

2. Click Here!

3. steve wright

steve wright Super Moderator

bump - a very good deal indeed IMO

Steve

4. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

Aye.. I was about to change all the filters (including membrane) on my old 60GPD SpectraPure and then I remembered this deal. Hard to pass up.. I'm excited! 8)

5. NASAGeek

NASAGeek Eyelash Blennie

Can someone explain to me the difference between the SpectraPure MaxCap and ProPlus RO/DI units?? I am just learning all this. I know I need an RO/DI unit, and don't mind the extra $100 if it is worth it.

SpectraPure Customer Appreciation SALE! 20% - 50% off

Thanks
    Mark

6. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

Hi Mark - the MaxCap is a top-notch RO/DI with some nice features like a boost pump which can be important if your tap has low pressure as an RO filter requires about 60psi to run optimally. I wrote about the 100 UHE - the top of the line one - a while back:
    http://www.3reef.com/forums/3reef-radar/spectrapure-maxcap-uhe-100-ultimate-ro-filter-70183.html

That one also has a membrane flush to extend its life.

Great stuff, if you have the money. I went for the ProPlus as it is still a top-notch RO/DI for that price.

7. AZDesertRat

AZDesertRat Giant Squid

The MaxCap does not have a booster pump. The UHE does though.
    The MaxCap is a dual DI system unlike the Pro Plus. The MaxCap also uses an individually hand tested and guaranteed RO membrane, a 0.5 micron absolute rated prefilter, a 0.5 micron carbon block and the first DI stage is the MaxCap resin. The ProPlus uses a 1 micron prefilter, a 1 micron carbon block, a batch tested membrane(still much better than any other vendors) and has a single SilicaBuster DI cartridge.