New Site Bug List

Discussion in '3reef Forum News & Information' started by Matt Rogers, May 30, 2014.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

  1. Corailline

    Corailline Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19,652
    Location:
    It is a dry heat, yeah right !
    Firefox 30.0 here. Malware bytes and Avast and Window 8.0..

    John try IE and v11 and add the compatibility option. That is the only way I could get it to work for me yesterday.
     
    Mr. Bill likes this.
  2. Click Here!

  3. Mr. Bill

    Mr. Bill Native Floridian

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,874
    Location:
    USA
    Hmmm... must be a compatibility issue with Win 8/8.1, then. FWIW, I activated private browsing and anti-tracking in FF to see if that might cause a problem, but everything is still working fine.
     
  4. Zgetman

    Zgetman Ritteri Anemone

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    616
    Location:
    Dumas, TX, USA
    I am on Windows 7 and I use firefox. I am not sure the build of firefox but I see the tabs just fine.
     
  5. Zgetman

    Zgetman Ritteri Anemone

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    616
    Location:
    Dumas, TX, USA
    Matt I am having issues with loading pictures. When I click on the picture and the overlay comes up, if there are multiple images the image won't load until I click on the next image a couple of times. Then I try and go to the next image and I have the same problem. I can sometime use the arrows but that does not always work.
     
  6. Matt Rogers

    Matt Rogers Kingfish Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2000
    Messages:
    13,466
    Location:
    Berkeley, CA
    I'll keep an eye on that, thanks. I believe I have seen similar behavior when the images are large in file size and take a while to load.
     
  7. Zgetman

    Zgetman Ritteri Anemone

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    616
    Location:
    Dumas, TX, USA
    The file size may just be the issue, but it has happened to all of them here lately.
     
  8. Click Here!

  9. zesty

    zesty Sailfin Tang

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,715
    Location:
    Greenfield, WI
    I am using chrome. I was trying to put a link to a youtube video in a reply and it embedded it. Is this a planned feature or is there a way to have an option if you want to embed vs link?

    In this thread, the youtube video, on my screen, is rather large. I also tried to copy a certain time of the video to the exact moment of the theme of the thread.

    http://www.3reef.com/threads/bulkhead-leaks.154214/#post-1555217

    Thanks!!
     
  10. 2in10

    2in10 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,258
    Location:
    Sparks, NV
    I have FF at work with Windows 7 and it works fine. I will need to make the changes suggested for Windows 8.1 I guess.
     
  11. 2in10

    2in10 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,258
    Location:
    Sparks, NV
    I added 3reef.com to compatability view and no go. Must be something in Microsoft's anit-virus and anti-malware.
     
  12. 2in10

    2in10 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,258
    Location:
    Sparks, NV
    Just added Chrome and still can not get the site to work properly. I am going to try updating Java next.
     
: 3reef