You guys are awesome! Oh and HELLO!

Discussion in 'Say Hello!' started by MishaelAQ, Apr 29, 2009.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. MishaelAQ

MishaelAQ Astrea Snail

Hi...my name is Mitch and I just joined up. Been looking around This site and I am really impressed. So much help to be offered up! Amazing! Now that's what a forum is for.

I am kinda new to the hobby. Only since Feb of 08, so just over a year. I haven't had much help and I tell you I have learned way too much the hard way.

I got two tanks...A 6 gallon set up for my kids in the living room and a 12 gallon nano setup for my bedroom. My 12 Gallon looks great right now (IMO) despite mother natures wrath last year during a hurricane. I lost about 50 to 60% of all I had and All my fish. That was depressing! But got things going again and all is pretty good. Now my 12 is mostly a coral tank...Zoas, palys, shrooms, rics, a kenya, etc. I love it. Only fish are a very small 1 inch scooter and a bicolored blenny. I use my 6 gallon tank for frags mostly. I have in this tank a gorgeous sunbust anemone and the only fish is a bicolored blenny. Clean-up crews for both tanks consist of dwarf blue legged hermits, scarlett hermits, electric blue hermits, and about 4 trochus snails in each tank.

I have intensions of going to a larger tank soon....but I still have alot to learn. The more I read in the forums...the more I realize....I may be still learning the hard way.....Sure looks like I can get some good advice here!

Check out my profile for all my pics so far. Not a great camera...but still most are good pics! Let me know what you think!

Attached Files:

2. Click Here!

3. PDCCO

PDCCO Feather Duster

Greetings ;D

I'm sure you will discover as I have that this site has a wealth of great information. I personally have been keeping marine tanks for 20+ years and I still find new and usefull information here on a regular basis!

4. cdeboard