Strange Picture

Discussion in 'The Bucket' started by Wrassman, Aug 14, 2003.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Wrassman

Wrassman Peppermint Shrimp

Ok, a lot of you know that I am into some pretty weird stuff. A friend of mine gave me a pictue that she took, while on a walk with her husband in Northern England.

I just had to share it with you guys. The only retouching done was an enlargement I did so you could see the dark figure better. :eek:

Attached Files:

2. Click Here!

3. Jason McKenzie

Jason McKenzie Super Moderator

That's freeky.  The figure appears to be semi transparent yet there is a specular highlight at the tip of the shoe.  The other shoe also appear to be lighter than the figure.
    are you sure they shot the picture?  I'm no expert (photofinishing industery for 20 years). If you zoom in really thight you will notice around the image the pixels become very soft as if two images were layed into one. the lighting is really good and it really looks like they took a picture of a phantom.

BTW I do believe. I have had first hand experience!!!

J

4. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

:eek:
    that's great... looks like a hanged man.

i had a first hand experience too. we were drinking in a 100 year old bar and my beer moved across the table by itself! but we were pretty drunk. so much for credibility. lol. ;D

5. karlas

karlas Fire Goby

i believe that stuff also