Server Speed

Discussion in '3reef Forum News & Information' started by Matt Rogers, Mar 7, 2003.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

  1. Matt Rogers

    Matt Rogers Kingfish Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2000
    Messages:
    13,466
    Location:
    Berkeley, CA
    You guys notice any difference? [smiley=square.gif]
     
  2. Click Here!

  3. CheckMateKingll

    CheckMateKingll Feather Duster

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    SouthEast, FL,Florida
    I have DSL, pages load quick and of course I was not here before your server changed...
     
  4. MacnReef

    MacnReef Fire Shrimp

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    Matt, I was wondering what was going on! [smiley=thumbs_up1.gif]

    Great, that was the only complaint that I had...the speed. No more complaints here! [smiley=toilet.gif]
     
  5. Matt Rogers

    Matt Rogers Kingfish Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2000
    Messages:
    13,466
    Location:
    Berkeley, CA
    Glad to hear it. This summer a new version of the forum should be out and is supposed to be something like 30-40% faster than this!
     
  6. MacnReef

    MacnReef Fire Shrimp

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    WOW...this will be the forum of all forums!

    All we need is some more members!
     
  7. karlas

    karlas Fire Goby

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,327
    Location:
    berwick, PA,Pennsylvania
    i got cable modem so its hard to tell on my end 8)
     
  8. Click Here!

  9. MacnReef

    MacnReef Fire Shrimp

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    Hell I have a [size=Huge]T1[/size]! Which is a lot better than DSL and it was still taking forever before.
     
  10. karlas

    karlas Fire Goby

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,327
    Location:
    berwick, PA,Pennsylvania
    WOW a t1 connection im impressed i need that for my ol gaming
     
  11. MacnReef

    MacnReef Fire Shrimp

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    Yeah, the company I work for has T1...I did not know that until yesterday! [smiley=beadyeyes2.gif]
     
  12. Wrassman

    Wrassman Peppermint Shrimp

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    Stockbridge, GA,Georgia
    I have DSL, and the site loads just as fast as any other site out there. I don't notice any speed problems at all. ;D