Resolved sending moneY, GOT THE PACKAGE!

Discussion in 'ASAP' started by bobssecrtsn, Nov 3, 2011.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. bobssecrtsn

bobssecrtsn Sea Dragon

hey guys, i think i made a mistake, i bought an item from reef2reef and i used paypal, the item was around 300ish and i am pretty new to paypal so i didnt know any better, and he wanted me to send as a gift, but i did not have that option, so i sent as "sending money to family or friend".

the next day he called me he was at the post office and he wanted my address, name etc and he gave me the tracking number via he used USPS. priority mail.

that night i went online and i tried to track it and there was no tracking product in that number. so the next he called me back, and he said he was at the post office and that tracking number worked for them. and it was shipped out already.

i used CHASE as my payment method, if anything were to go wrong, as in a scam, can i file a claim?

I GOT THE PACKAGE GUYS, THANKS FOR YOUR RESPONSES!!

Last edited: Nov 4, 2011
  2. Click Here!

3. ivanbosk

ivanbosk Feather Duster

Yes, you can. Paypal is really good about refunding scams.

4. saltyfresh

saltyfresh Corkscrew Tentacle Anemone

i think reef2reef is a sponsor wold be a bad mistake if they rip of a fellow reefer!! i would hope that if this is not a mistake that some action is taken let me know before i order thanks

5. bobssecrtsn

bobssecrtsn Sea Dragon

thank you in advance, i was stressing out about loosing 300!

if other people can chime in id be so stressfree right now, even looking at my tank is still stressing me out!

6. bobssecrtsn

bobssecrtsn Sea Dragon

i did not order FROM reef2reef, i ordered from a FELLOW MEMBER FROM reef2reef

7. Reeron

Reeron Blue Ringed Angel