Radion Program Sharing

Discussion in 'LED Aquarium Lighting' started by mikejrice, Nov 28, 2011.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

  1. OlopezNYC

    OlopezNYC Fire Worm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    NYC
    I need some input on what type of spectrum and intensity to run my Radions. My tank measurements are 48x18x21 I have 2 radion fixtures hanging about 12" from surface which are udjustable. Any input is greatly appreciated. Does anyone have a program that will work for me?
     
  2. Click Here!

  3. wallacefan

    wallacefan Plankton

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    looking for some programs for the gen 2 s
    mine are coming today
     
  4. Reef2Keep

    Reef2Keep Purple Spiny Lobster

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Location:
    Dana Point, CA
    bump on this...

    Will the Gen1 programs run on the Gen2? I just got mine and am interested as well.
     
  5. wallacefan

    wallacefan Plankton

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    24
  6. JasonLester

    JasonLester Plankton

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    If this is true, does anybody have an etg. file I can check out?
     
  7. Rebs

    Rebs Plankton

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Rbsalthobby's Radion Program

    Hi Rbsalthobby

    I'd be keen to give your Radion schedule a go on my tank, but unfortunately I can't open it because it is a .etp file and I can only open .etg files. Can you convert it or maybe provide more details of each of the points on your schedule. At the moment I'm running the natural shallow reef profile and would love to set moonlight times. However having had my tank fully lit at 04:00 by using eco smart live and having my fish stressed to high heaven, I don't want to change anything until I have a schedule that I know will work.

    Cheers

    Andy
     
  8. Click Here!

  9. OlopezNYC

    OlopezNYC Fire Worm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    NYC
    Use the Ecosmart Live, it has presets... I've been using the Radiant Color program and it works great.
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1372705820.541526.jpg
     
  10. Rjedreski

    Rjedreski Plankton

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    How do you save programs in the echosmart live software .
     
  11. Reef2Keep

    Reef2Keep Purple Spiny Lobster

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Location:
    Dana Point, CA
    You need to EXPORT the graph and save it to your computer as an "etg" file.