percula clown bit psycho dragonet

Discussion in 'ASAP' started by ska d, Aug 16, 2012.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. ska d

ska d Spanish Shawl Nudibranch

To get right to the point, i just introduced a psychodelic dragonet (p.d) to my 90. After acclimation i put the p.d in the tank and my somewhat non aggresive clown must have thought it was food and went over and gave the p.d a little nibble. After about ten minutes i happened to look over and my clown was doing a very weird twitch followed by turning slightly on its side almost paralized like. Then all was ok for a minute or so. And then repeated.
    Now, i fully expecot to be reemed and probably deserve so for perpetuating the sale of these poor ( almost always doomed creatures). Ive had two Mandarins in the past. First one starved, second one i had eating all kinds of stuff and a few months later the tank crashed.
    Ive been doing sw for about 3 yrs and thought i had graduated from "newbie" , but im sitting across the street at a pub having a beer contemplating what ive done. I just ordered another. I let my impulsive side get the better of me and now im going to suffer. Not to mention whaterever damage ive done.
    Before i go on, im not sure if this is posted in the right place (mods, feel free to move as you wish). I guess my emergency is. Will the toxin of the dragonet kill my clown?. Even if it was just a nibble?
    My clown has been with me from day one of my sw experience ( first fish i got). She has been through a major move and one crash (exactly 21 days after the move). So to lose her because i made such a selfish decision is going to sting.