Engineer Goby Died ?????

Discussion in 'General Reef Topics' started by Crabby Jim, Jan 29, 2008.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Crabby Jim

Crabby Jim Sea Dragon

Well I am having a Bad week first my Kole Tang starved itself to death then my kellogi seahorse that I have had at least 7-8 months died ( I suspect my brittle star)
    Now today ,my engineer goby who I have had for at least 8-9mos was covered in what looked like white slime his eyes were cloudy and he was just being pushed around in the current.

Now I have heard that these fish are prone to parasites is that true?

I have removed the fish because I could get to him and done a 25% water change my other fish have no signs of problems what else should I do? or is this just to be expected. I am still fairly new to this my tank has only been up for about a year. :confused::(:-[:cry::bigcry:

2. Click Here!

3. cuttingras

cuttingras Starving Artist :)

wow I'm so sorry to hear that! I've never had any problems with my e.g. so I really couldn't tell you what's happened to yours. It sounds like there might be something else going on in your tank, with all the deaths.... :( sorry again for your loss....

4. Crabby Jim

Crabby Jim Sea Dragon

Hey cuttinggras how old is your EG?

5. wastemanagement

wastemanagement Eyelash Blennie

sorry about your week their Jim,
    do all of you paramiters check out at the moment , nothing slipping out of wack

6. cuttingras

he's about 6-7 years old. I got him when he was an inch long and this is him now

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

other than recently getting his tails sucked into a power head he's never had a problem. I did get two of them in the beginning but the other one lasted about 6 weeks. This one is about 10 inches long

1 person likes this.
  7. Crabby Jim

Crabby Jim Sea Dragon