CRAZY ICH INFESTATION!!! I think.....

Discussion in 'Diseases' started by Jagerblunt, Aug 8, 2013.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Jagerblunt

Jagerblunt Astrea Snail

Well I recently purchased a Yellow tang from a pretty reputable LFS, though I acclimated him I did not QT it... he and all the other fish in the store looked good... But sure enough my tank is completely riddled with Ich, white spots on everyone of my fish and tons of them.... I want to do the hyposalinity method but I want to know since I will be doing this in my DT since I don't have a tank big enough for all my fish, I only have one big enough for my inverts, (shrimp, crabs, urchin and a couple of frags).. I want to know If it will kill my live rock's beneficial bacteria as well I've heard mixed things on this and need to know

I posted pics to just to make sure it is for sure Ich since I'm kinda new to this and sorry one of them is pretty blurry I told him to sit still but I think the ich has affected there hearing as well.. lol

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Click Here!

3. Scuba Ken

Scuba Ken Ritteri Anemone

I would say ick.
    What else is in the tank ?
    How old is the tank ? Do u have any treatments ? Uv lights etc ?

4. APC

APC Gigas Clam

how old is the tank, and what are your water parameters? I see some hair algae on your rocks, and the walls of the glass look really clean. Is your tank fully cycled yet? Just wondering if there is a larger problem, and the ich is a symptom of that?

5. Blue Falcon

Blue Falcon Fire Goby

the tank looks really young based on the color of the rock and cleanliness of the back glass. If thats the case the ich outbreak was probably due to high ammonia or nitrite stressing them out.

6. Jagerblunt

Jagerblunt Astrea Snail