Clown fish looks weird!!!

Discussion in 'Diseases' started by miataliker, Sep 28, 2009.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anpgp

    anpgp Dragon Wrasse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,160
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    More on the lines of taking some of your livestock out. AKA fish. Having too many fish in that small of a tank could be producing too much of a bioload. In other words they poop too much and the waste doesn't have enough time to break down. This will result in your levels being elevated and would result in sickly fish. Please go to your LFS and have them test your water and pick up a test kit while you are there. As long as you can't provide us test results, you will just keep getting hounded by people here for them.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Click Here!

  3. anpgp

    anpgp Dragon Wrasse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,160
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Oh and pics are always extremely helpful. Even if they are low quality camera phone pics. Anything helps.
     
  4. miataliker

    miataliker Flamingo Tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Alright. Im trying to get a test kit right now and test the water. Ill get to you guys as soon as possible.
     
  5. anpgp

    anpgp Dragon Wrasse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,160
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Now that's more like it. Let us know how everything turns out, the sooner the better.
     
  6. miataliker

    miataliker Flamingo Tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Alright. Be sure to come back on to the thread to check for more info's. Thanks for the help.
     
  7. anpgp

    anpgp Dragon Wrasse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,160
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    No problem. I'll be sure to be watching for the update.
     
  8. Click Here!

  9. anpgp

    anpgp Dragon Wrasse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,160
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Any updates such as test results yet?
     
  10. miataliker

    miataliker Flamingo Tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Not yet. Been alittle busy. Havent got time to go to the pet store and got the kit for it. Hhaha.
     
  11. miataliker

    miataliker Flamingo Tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Do you know if that buffer thing where you get at the store where it says that it automatically sets your PH to 8.2 good for my tank?
     
  12. tkeck

    tkeck Spanish Shawl Nudibranch

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Oh here we go again..go to your pet store and tell them you need to buy the things we have mentioned for you!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.