all fish dying in one day?

Discussion in 'Fish Diseases' started by ness.xo, Nov 5, 2008.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. ness.xo

ness.xo Plankton

well today my damselfish has died, my blue tang isnt moving and my clown fish is swimming vertically and not acting normal at all. all my corals are ok.
    i am new to this and it seems to be a lot harder than i thought it was going to be.

please help. i have no idea what i am dealing with.

thank youu

1 person likes this.
  2. Click Here!

3. missionsix

missionsix Super Moderator Staff Member

We'll need all the info you can share about your tank to help you better;).

4. ness.xo

ness.xo Plankton

i have a 14 gallon bio cube
    what else do you need to know?

5. unclejed

unclejed Whip-Lash Squid

I will suggest that when you post and are asking for help or for ideas, please include all basic information. Basic information should include; all water parameters(Calcium,Magnes ium,Alkalinity,Ph and Nitrate and Phosphate levels) along with Temp. of your tank and Sg (specific gravity).Size of tank and complete set up meaning, filter type (sump, canister etc.), if you use a skimmer,lighting (what type and total output)plus what type of lighting are you using and what is your lighting schedule (how long a period are your actinic and daylights on) and if you have fish only with live rock and if you keep corals. Also how long the tank has been up. I know some of this is in your bio but many bios don't contain this info. How many times has someone posted and then there is this list of postings addressing the above. If you give the most info you can to give us a good profile, it will cut down on response time and mis-diagnosis or answers that don't fit and we will all benefit.

6. HSL0389

HSL0389 Astrea Snail

I've had these kind of problems recently too. Just let us know all the chem levels. Nitrate, Nitrite, Ammonia...Temps, Salinity...That sort of stuff...