My other hobby.

Discussion in 'The Bucket' started by Vinnyboombatz, May 9, 2012.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Vinnyboombatz

Vinnyboombatz Giant Squid

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I have been doing models for about 28 years. Very relaxing for me when I get the chance. I actually just finished a Batboat for a friends kid. It was the first time anyone has commisioned me to do this kind of thing and have to say I rather enjoyed it. I usually do planes,ships, and tanks but decided to try something different for a change. If any of you former/current Military guys would like to have your military vehicle reproduced P.M. me. I have just about run out of room for the kits I have done but will keep modeling anyway.LOL;)

Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
    1 person likes this.
  2. Click Here!

3. Biocube

Biocube Giant Squid

WOW!!! You have many talents, that car looks great!

You should post other models you have created. I just inherited a hand made wooden ship my grandfather made. Every time I walk past it I look at all the detail and rope, very cool hobby.

1 person likes this.
  4. Vinnyboombatz

Thanks!!Heres some more. I have been on a car kick lately.LOL

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. Vinnyboombatz

6. grinder37

grinder37 Whip-Lash Squid

Sweet rides Vinny!

I myself have built models since about the age of 10/11,and still do for my 12 year old now (I paint and detail,he assembles,lol) and it makes for great kid time.

Just finished a 2010 dodge challenger for my son and am currently working a10 warthog for myself.My sons preference is the newer sporty rides and monster trucks,where my preference is 1/35 military vehicles of all types and era's and an occasional nostalgic hotrod here and there.

Nice looking work!

1 person likes this.
  7. Va Reef

Va Reef Giant Squid

Wow those area nice, what cars are they modeled after? Is it skyline, saleen s7, and no idea for the third :p