Zoo fragging help please!!!

Discussion in 'Frags' started by ranger2806, May 1, 2009.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. ranger2806

ranger2806 Fire Shrimp

i have a large rock with a bunch of zoos on it and its right next to my anemone and some of the are getting stung by my anemone. i would like to cut some of them out and place them in a diff. spot. i would have to do this in the tank if possible because the rock is on the bottom and i have about 100lbs of rock and coral on top of that one. can i do it. please help.:confused:

2. Click Here!

3. MishaelAQ

MishaelAQ Astrea Snail

Good heavens....I didn't think I could ever give advice. Please believe me that I am just a beginner so please take the more experienced guys advice first, but this is what I have done with my anemone and It works every time! If the zoos are in a place you like them and what you really need is to get the anemone to move you can try this. I place a rock just over my anemone and make it "uncomfortable". Not touching the anemone....just covering it to "over shade" it. If I want it to move it to the right I place the rock to restrict its left side or vise versa. When It doesn't like its place under the rock , usually within a few hours, it usually begins to move to the open in the direction I have forced it. It may take a while but It will move if it's uncomfortable. After it leaves the undesired area I usually will let it find a new place that it is comfortable with. If it tries to settle in another place that I don't care for....I "Force move" it again until I am satisfied. I have used this method many times while I was changing LR in my tanks and it has always worked with my anemone.....Good luck....Remember...I am just a beginner! This method works for my anemone...but remember what I said, I don't have a lot of experience! It may work for yours. Again ...Good luck!

1 person likes this.
  4. divott

divott Giant Squid