What rock would you recommend with my set up?

Discussion in 'Live Rock' started by EasyMac, Dec 11, 2010.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. EasyMac

EasyMac Fire Worm

Whats going on everyone?

I attached a picture of my rock set up in my 55 gal saltwater tank, and I am not fully satisfied with it. I currently have Live Fiji Rock and to me it seems a little dull. I want to go higher, and have more variety. I am just getting into corals, and I would like to have more coral placement room. I feel like my rocks are just too big. I am willing to sculpt and pretty much do anything to have the look of my liking.

I wanted to know what are some good rock you guys might recommend? I have enough pounds of live rock in my tank already, so I am going for looks. It doesn't necessarily have to be "live" rock. Also where can I purchase them from? What are some trusted sites you might recommend?

I was thinking of something like this?
    http://reefcleaners.org/index.php?p...ategory_id=15&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=34

Thanks in advance! :)

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
  2. Click Here!

3. vtecintegra

vtecintegra Fire Worm

I just ordered that reef cleaner florida rock and and what I got didn't it didn't look like the pic in that link you posted. Looked more like the 50# box pic or the caribbean shown. Sucks because that's my favorite rock and I already had 50# I was trying to match. I'm going to try bulk reef supply. The eco rock looks similar to what I'm trying to match. Here is what the reef cleaners rock looks like that I just received.

[​IMG]

4. EasyMac

EasyMac Fire Worm

Oh wow that really sucks. Have you tried contacting them?

5. BigJim

BigJim Spaghetti Worm