Welcome Everyone!

Discussion in 'Jacksonville Reef Club' started by Kristiavi, Mar 31, 2011.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Kristiavi

Kristiavi Coral Banded Shrimp

Lets started by introducing ourselves. Are you interrested in frag swaps or have any items to sell? This is the place to do it. Lets get to know each other!

My name is Kristi, I have lived in Jacksonville 3 years now. I was born and raised in Michigan about an hour north of detriot. My husband is in the Navy and is stationed here at Mayport so thats what brought us to Jacksonville. We really like it here, I love the big city life.

As far as my fish tank goes, Im fairly new to this whole thing. My tank is alittle over a month old. I still have a lot to learn about saltwater tanks but im enjoying the experience. I dont have any frags to trade yet but im looking to start adding coral soon so if anyone has any they would like to sell just pm me and let me know prices.

2. Click Here!

3. thepanfish

thepanfish Flying Squid

Hello fellow (former) Michigander!

4. Peter T

Peter T Flamingo Tongue

Hello Kristi,

Next time I prune my green star polyp colonies I will give it to you instead of killing it. That stuff grows like a weed and it is a waste to throw away. In a month or so, I will also be fragging some zoanthids and hammer coral (thing grows like crazy) as well. If you want, I can give you a frag of all of them. Call it a coral bank, just in case one day my tank crashes and I need to replace my old stock :).

There is a pretty good reef club in Northeast Florida called NFMAS (Northeastern Florida Marine Aquarium Society). Quite a few members in Jacksonville. I am not a member yet, but the members I have met are good people and charge fair prices for frags and colonies. I picked up a softball sized colony of birdsnest coral from one of them for $30 about a week ago.