reef controllers so manny to chose from

Discussion in 'Filters, Pumps, etc..' started by gt40425hp, May 10, 2011.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. gt40425hp

gt40425hp Feather Duster

I wasent shure where to post this . i have been looking into getting a controller with temp ph and i want to control lighting 2-3 doseing pumps possibly control 3 of my 5 powerheads i plan on useing slower flow durring lights out

i was looking at the neptune and reefkeeper and im really thinking the reefkeeper lite level 3 would do the trick is there anyone useing that set up ? if so how do you like it

or is it worth the extra cash and buy the neptune . i have never used any type of controller before and looking at them online almost seems daunting i think there could be a newbe section just for them . i dont even know where to start

thanks for the info

2. Click Here!

3. kurens

kurens Astrea Snail

got the same problem:)would like to find out also...how is reef angel compare to both mentioned in post above.

4. m2434

m2434 Giant Squid

I have the rk lite. Works great. Neptune seems better but not if you don't need the extra features. I went with the rk lite because they let you upgrade latter. I thougtht I would but so far have not felt the need. Really depends what you want to do though the apex is reeeaaly nice :)

5. pink4miss

pink4miss Panda Puffer