Nano doing great!

Discussion in 'Fish Tank Brands and Kits' started by apollo'sowner, Aug 19, 2006.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. apollo'sowner

apollo'sowner Feather Duster

The 1st pic was taken 08-06-06 and the 2nd tonight. Less than 2 weeks. Awsome rock bought off ebay.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Click Here!

3. Jason McKenzie

Jason McKenzie Super Moderator

Looks Good. What are the specs of your Tank?

J

4. apollo'sowner

I'm not an expert in reef keeping but by specs I am going to assuME you mean set-up and livestock?
    20 Odyssea cube
    3x36wt 50/50
    2x1200 Maxijet (1 drawing on surface skimmer)
    1x9wt jebo UV feed by maxijet400
    1x50wt stealthvisithem
    Seaclone 150 (removed due to no foam production; phospur pads stripping organics)
    PC fan run 24/7 for high evaporation (top-off buffered RO/DI)
    Additives and chemical:
    Phospur pad in surface skimmer
    Seachem reef buffer added to auto topoff
    Kent Nanoreef added 3/4 dosage-daily
    1/4 dose Purple-up daily Alk/calcium dependant
    PH morning 8.0 evening 8.3
    Alk approx. 7meq
    Nitrate 0
    Phos 0
    Temp 76-78

Tank cycled with DLS approx. 6 weeks
    25# cured Fiji cycled additional 2 weeks

2 astrea.3 turbo (keeping 1 astrea and taking rest to friends 240 this evening)
    1 Bi-color blenny
    1 Cherub angel
    1 Tiger pistol shimp

Various mushrooms, ricordia, pulsing xenia, zoos, macro algea.
    Future:
    1 yellow watchman
    ricordia
    mushrooms
    zoos.
    1x3gl water change since start-up. If allowable planning 1x3gl every 2-3 weeks.

Thanks

5. apollo'sowner

Update

[​IMG]
    Here's a pic taken today. Looks like the coraline is coming in nicely. Thanks for looking.I don't know what type of macro algea this is, but I noticed a prat that grew 3/4 inch over night. I can't believe how fast it grows.

6. Pisces23

Pisces23 Sea Dragon

Gorgeous tank...