Magazines

Discussion in 'The Bucket' started by david, Sep 6, 2003.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. david

david Peppermint Shrimp

O.K. I play guitar and so I have a subscirption to a few guitar magazines I have learned alot from them! So it only makes since that I would have some reef magazines right? See that's what I thought too. One problem though, you can't find any around here! Well I've seen F.A.M.A. But that has too much freshwater "stuff" in it for me. Don't get me wrong. I realize you can learn alot from freshwater, but I want to know more about reef aquariums! What are the good reef magazines out there?Better yet whats the web site address where I can get a subscription?
                         Thanks guys
                                   ...just me? [smiley=guitarist.gif]

2. Click Here!

3. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

I used to play guitar a lot. Played in a few bands over the years. But I don't seem to make the time these days unless I am on vacation. It sucks. :-/

I subscribe to F.A.M.A. - I like it for hardware, coral and fish info. I know there is another one out there that people like but I can't recall what it was. I see it in Barnes and Nobles bookstore. I'll look next time.

I think Karla knows if you want to send her a P.M.

:)

4. karlas

karlas Fire Goby

hmm im not to sure on magazines. the only one i get is from dr fosters its free its mostly a sales catalog but they do get some good articles and have advice sections in it. the last one i got had examples of different size tanks and different list as to what to put in it size, aggressivness and so on

5. david

david Peppermint Shrimp

[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    Thank you karla,