Looking for update on the Red Sea Max

Discussion in 'Fish Tank Brands and Kits' started by HellFire4881, Oct 6, 2008.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. HellFire4881

HellFire4881 Plankton

Hi Guys,

Im looking for a few opinions on the 'Red Sea Max'...
    Ive looked through the Sticky on the subject, but the last post was March 08 so thought id better get an update...

Now here is my situation...

I've had tropical tanks for years and have had good successes with each of them. Now i have always wanted to upgrade to a Marine Tank, but wasnt sure i could spare the time or expense... However i now see that the hobby has moved on over the past few years and the Marine world has become both cheaper and more automated...

So.... basically i am a newbie Marine'ist with a strong background in tropical.. but wants to play it safe with my first marine experience then move on in the future and build a larger DIY tank when i have built up my confidence...

I have some friends which own a great Aquarium/Fish shop in cardiff, now they said that because im a mate they would let me have the Red Sea Max 34Gallon, at cost... So i could get the tank,stand & starter Kit for £500...

Now my question to you is.... Is this a good tank for the price...???

I have heard alot of people say that it is a good tank, but a little pricey..
    I appear to have cut down the price due to my Awesome mates...

Whatcha think? Whats the gossip, pro & cons... whats the Skinny???;D

2. Click Here!

3. Iraf

Iraf Snowflake Eel

the RSM is a great tank, arguably the best "nano" tank on the market I'm not sure what the conversion of your currency is to US but the tank here is about $800 for the tank/stand combo

The JBJ 28HQI is a really good buy also and about $300 less in the US with HQI lighting instead of T5

4. plandy

plandy Astrea Snail