how to care for a naso or blonde tang

Discussion in 'New To The Hobby' started by rlman41299, Aug 13, 2010.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. rlman41299

rlman41299 Skunk Shrimp

hi there. i am new to the hobby and had my tank running for about 7 months now. my problem is with the said fish. the naso and blonde tangs. i have lost a total of four of these fishes. first it was a naso that died a couple of days so itried a blonde from another lfs and died after a couple of days also so i went to another lfs and bought a naso and also died a couple of days later. now the last one i bought from aquareef.com and died last night lasted for 20 days. ALL DIED FROM STARVATION! tried feeding them every single thing i can think of. from brine shrimp to mysis to blood worms to dried green and brown algae to even seaweed all soaked in garlic. it is not my water parameters for i have all 0 for amonia nitrites and 10 for nitrates. the rest of my livestock are fine and have other tangs on the tank like blue tang, hippo tang, kole tang, purple tang, sailfin tang and others tangs as well.
    i need help, info and advice on how you guys take care of your naso or blonde tangs. i am on my way out to buy another kind of these two fish and try again. i seems like i cannot keep these two kind of fish. i have no aggressive fish in the also so they are not being stressed out. HELP!!!!:cry:

2. Click Here!

3. Newreef15

Newreef15 Horrid Stonefish

how large is the tank and how long has it been set up for?

4. M-Ocean Man

M-Ocean Man Flame Angel

what size tank are we talking about here?

I see you have quite a few large tangs already . . .

5. GuitarMan89

GuitarMan89 Giant Squid