everythings dead and I am ticked

Discussion in 'ASAP' started by coldshot, Feb 25, 2009.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. coldshot

coldshot Blue Ringed Angel

I went to the LFS a few days ago (monday) and was looking for some help with the brown and red algae all over the back glass in my tank.I cant reach it to scrape it off...I have a metal spine and am limited.. The lil snails just werent cutting it. The lady at the store knows I am kinda new to SW but bought FW from em for a while. She said she had a greek goddess slug that would clean it up pretty good. So I got this slug and put it in my aquarium not knowing how toxic it can be as a defense mech...I saw it on top of the rock above my Anemone and the slug stuck its head in the disk area of the anemone and the anemone closed up on him and later that night the anemone got off the rock and swelled up like a good size nerf basketball. It kept changing shapes swelling in different areas and after about thirty mintes it went to the corner of the tank and seemed okay but only partially opened. I woke up during the night to get a drink of water and the anemone was about the size of a half dollar and about 1/4 inch tall and had some brown slime coming out of its area where the tentacles are. I have a net made from a thick plastic bag I used to catch small catfish in so I didnt tear up their fins and I got it and got the slime and the anemone out and disposed of it and got the slug and gave him a gentle spin in the toilet. I took the rock out and found everything in my tank with claws like my crabs were also gone 10 scarlet 10 hermit 2 brittle starfish 5 emerald I took all my hardware out and washed it all with the rock and scrubbed it all in scalding hot water. I done a 50% water change got my parems back up and just completed another 25% water change and everything is stable the parems are0 good...I have 1 true percula and 1 royal gramma 10 nassarius 20 turbo