Any Apex setup/VDM tips?

Discussion in 'Filters, Pumps, etc..' started by Biocube, Mar 31, 2012.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

  1. Biocube

    Biocube Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,499
    Location:
    Northern, IL
    So I am getting my new Apex in the mail this week, I was wondering if anyone has any tips/tricks on setup and how to use the VDM portion with Rapids Meanwell Drivers.

    And has anyone used their Apex unit on their iPhone/iPad/iPod?


    Here is the unit I ordered:
    Neptune Systems - AquaControllers - AquaController Apex System


    Thanks
    Chris
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2012
  2. Click Here!

  3. RedGambit

    RedGambit Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Plover, Wisconsin
    Heres a Bump and Goodluck.

    I only have the Lite version so I dont have those options nor need them with my current system.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Biocube

    Biocube Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,499
    Location:
    Northern, IL
    Well how about setup?? I want to know as much as possible before I open this bad boy.
     
  5. cosmo

    cosmo Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,166
    Location:
    southeast ohio O-H....
    should've just got the typhoon! lol! free bump!;)
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. RedGambit

    RedGambit Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Plover, Wisconsin
    Settup is a breeze IMO. However, I had an aquacontroller before. And pretty similiar. I just struggled with the wifi setting. still sorta am figuring that out with the email and text alerts.
     
  7. Biocube

    Biocube Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,499
    Location:
    Northern, IL
    Thanks Cosmo! You and that dang Typhoon controller ;)


    Red, you use it with any Apple products?
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Click Here!

  9. RedGambit

    RedGambit Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Plover, Wisconsin

    iPhone 4s, iPod Touch, iPad 1st Edition and MacBook Pro.
     
  10. Biocube

    Biocube Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,499
    Location:
    Northern, IL
    Use ever use the Apex app?
     
  11. Thatgrimguy

    Thatgrimguy Flying Squid

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,025
    Location:
    North Biloxi, MS
    Shoot me a message with your equipment list and I will help you with programming. Once the initial set up is done it is pretty easy.
     
  12. RedGambit

    RedGambit Giant Squid

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Plover, Wisconsin

    Aquanotes, yes... It works like a charm, However thats My issue right now. I just need to figure out how to make it work when Im NOT on my home network. When Im at home works fine. However when Im not on that WIFI signal from the house. It doesnt. (I have something messed up Im sure) I have just been a tad lazy at the moment and dealing with other things to be concerned at this point about that option.