Adv-100 refugium /Psk -150 skimmer

Discussion in 'Eshopps Inc.' started by Overboard II, Oct 10, 2011.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. Overboard II

Overboard II Plankton

:confused::confused: Newbie here but 20+ years in fish keeping.
    Finnally went for broke and purchased a Psk-150 skimmer & Adv-100 refugium/sump . Problem is I need some guidance in setting these up. The boxes were factory sealed and I am missing the filter sox. Also need to know where the skimmer would go and how to set it up (bubble trap) & where the return pump to tank will also go. Then is the sticker that says
    "Water Level" is about 3.5 " from the bottom is that correct?
    It looks good but I just can't figure it out.

Ps, no diagram or instructions in the Adv-100.

Did I buy the wrong skimmer for the Adv -100?

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Click Here!

3. BioFreak

BioFreak Feather Duster

Here's a photo of one set up by someone else...

[​IMG]

This one doesn't appear to be set-up with the refuge in use though.

4. Overboard II

Overboard II Plankton

Thanks for the response did a little more checking around and saw the refugium part is on the back leaving the front compartment for the skimmer. Then the side for the return. Just seems like a small space for the refugium.

5. eshopps

eshopps 3reef Sponsor

hi, the 3.5" water level is for the return pump but you can go up as high as 5.5 is fine. there's a large compartment and that's where you put the skimmer. as for the micron bag, it doesn't come with this version. please ignore our web site there's an error that need to be fix on our end. please let us know if any questions, thanks.

6. SPINNER

SPINNER Fire Shrimp

Customer Service