SeaClone Skimmer

Discussion in 'Protein Skimmers' started by dano, Apr 29, 2004.

to remove this notice and enjoy 3reef content with less ads. 3reef membership is free.

1. dano

dano Spaghetti Worm

8) im just starting out and wanting to take it small and slow.  I just got a 40 gallon tank. the Drs. sell a SeaClone for $67 for the up to 100 gl and $84 for up to 150gl. are these skimmers any good for the begginer?

2. Click Here!

3. omard

omard Gnarly Old Codfish

4. Malachi

Malachi Sea Dragon

Good reviews i have read are AquaC Remora. I use a Bak Pak 2with a Maxi-Jet 1200, was a nightmare w/ supplied Rio pump. Pay a little more for a better one, it is cheaper in the long run.

5. dano

dano Spaghetti Worm

what do yous recomend within a $100-150 budget

6. Matt Rogers

Matt Rogers Kingfish

I second the Remora, our Sponsor Premium Aquatics has it with MaxiJet pump for $163. Cheap as you will find on the Net.

That said, Craig and others here like their Seaclones, although I doubt they are as idiot proof as the Remora.

Thanks for joining! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

7. omard

omard Gnarly Old Codfish

dano,

just a "squiggen" more then your "budget"...

this is the guy you want... (if you "have to go "on the cheap" for a while...check out "Skilter's" - a great little "starter skimmer" for smaller tanks...)

From MarineDepot

[​IMG]

http://www.marinedepot.com/md_viewItem.asp?idProduct=ACRM

AQUAC REMORA WITH MJ1200

Price: $163.95

AquaC Remora w/ MaxiJet 1200 Kit
    Kit Features:
    Model # : Remora Hang-On
    Tank Size (Gallons): up to 75
    Included Pump: MaxiJet 1200
    Skimmer Height: 17.5"
    Minimum Tank Height: 12.75"
    Minimum Overhead Clearance for Proper Function: 5.5"
    Depth: 2.75"
    Width: 6"