ad-button

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2006, 07:55 PM
Plankton

Skin: Mint
bottom feeder is on course

gallery
Default mangroves light requirements?

Hello all fish buddies, I,m about to add 10 or so mangrove plants to my tank. I'm going to add anothewr chamber to my sump to house my new groves.Any advise on lighting requirments,water circulation,and also what type of materals to plant them in. Have a great newyear
bottom feeder is offline   Reply With Quote Top

Click Here!
Old 12-30-2006, 06:08 AM   #2
Sea Dragon

Malachi is on a roll

gallery

i have 3 ordered for my HBO Refugium. will be using a 26W PC. this is my first attempt of growing them.
Malachi is offline   Reply With Quote Top
Old 12-30-2006, 08:32 AM   #3
3reef Sponsor

Tangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond reputeTangster has a reputation beyond repute

gallery

Mangroves need really strong light and very fast water flows when I was using these plants yrs ago I set mine up in a ling narrow trough type tank I made special it was 4 ft long and 12 inch s wide and 14 inches tall And then Used a dual shop light strip I had put a VHO ballast in and they went crazy light was hung about a foot above the plants.. I was pruning them back almost weekly I also used a couple of the incandesent clip on Alumium reflectors with the grow lux plant bulbs and they did veryw ell also.