ad-button

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2011, 01:09 PM
Astrea Snail

Skin: Mint
bernokarl is on a distinguished road

gallery
Default Copper / Live Rock ...

Ok : I KNOW if you copper live rock it will be destroid/dead . I am not a scientist and I suspect no one else here is either . SO : If I weed the copper 100% out my water ~~

( I understand it will never come off the rock that was present at the time of copper in water because it attaches it's self )

~~ And add A new piece of live rock , will it sustain the benificial bacteria or will it die just because at one time there was copper in the water ?

I would bet the new live rock will live and the copperd old rock will never turn live again (but I do not know) I dont have a microscope or the patience to test , Lets talk ...

Last edited by bernokarl; 01-25-2011 at 05:04 PM.
bernokarl is offline   Reply With Quote Top

Click Here!
Old 01-25-2011, 04:42 PM   #2
Banned

bvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond reputebvb-etf-luva has a reputation beyond repute

gallery

dont use copper in the tank, in the future you are going to want to buy corals and you wont be able to because copper will stay in the tank forever, ow good its cleaned
bvb-etf-luva is offline   Reply With Quote Top
Old 01-25-2011, 05:12 PM   #3
Barracuda